ucla-lug-website.git
2 weeks agoChanged lounge cam snapshot location master
Vincent Wong [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 23:21:58 +0000 (15:21 -0800)]
Changed lounge cam snapshot location

6 weeks agoAdded David to officers
Vincent Wong [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 10:17:27 +0000 (02:17 -0800)]
Added David to officers

4 months agosort event list before rendering
Troy Sankey [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 23:38:29 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
sort event list before rendering

4 months agoadd forward/backward images to repo
Troy Sankey [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 23:37:17 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
add forward/backward images to repo

4 months agoadd pytz to pip requirements
Troy Sankey [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:15:30 +0000 (03:15 -0700)]
add pytz to pip requirements

4 months agosimplification of offmonth class (formerly offday)
Troy Sankey [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:14:51 +0000 (03:14 -0700)]
simplification of offmonth class (formerly offday)

4 months agoadded debian prerequisites to README
Troy Sankey [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:12:57 +0000 (03:12 -0700)]
added debian prerequisites to README

5 months agoFixed server error that occurs when calendar date goes out of range
Vincent Wong [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 21:06:14 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Fixed server error that occurs when calendar date goes out of range

Also added a newline before location in calendar event

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://linux.ucla.edu/git/ucla-lug-website
Vincent Wong [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 20:40:34 +0000 (13:40 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://linux.ucla.edu/git/ucla-lug-website

5 months agoEventCalendar now displays neighboring months
Vincent Wong [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 20:38:53 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
EventCalendar now displays neighboring months

5 months agoupdated contact page with new officers for 2014-2015
Troy Sankey [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 18:31:07 +0000 (11:31 -0700)]
updated contact page with new officers for 2014-2015

5 months agoAdded location to calendar event
Vincent Wong [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 21:47:47 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
Added location to calendar event

5 months agoRemoved admin list from contact, added gitignore
Vincent Wong [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 06:58:50 +0000 (23:58 -0700)]
Removed admin list from contact, added gitignore

- The admin list is obsolete
- gitignore to ignore .pyc files

8 months agoAdded butt-ugly forward and backward buttons in calendar
Vincent Wong [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 23:55:25 +0000 (16:55 -0700)]
Added butt-ugly forward and backward buttons in calendar

8 months agoRemoved print; REMEMBER KIDS, GIT DIFF
Vincent Wong [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 03:27:20 +0000 (20:27 -0700)]
Removed print; REMEMBER KIDS, GIT DIFF

8 months agoAdded month-awareness to calendar
Vincent Wong [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 03:24:37 +0000 (20:24 -0700)]
Added month-awareness to calendar

8 months agoUpcoming events list in frontpage filters out old events
Vincent Wong [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 23:09:00 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
Upcoming events list in frontpage filters out old events

8 months agoAdded Vincent picture
Vincent Wong [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 08:56:16 +0000 (01:56 -0700)]
Added Vincent picture

9 months agoadd instructions to README
Troy Sankey [Thu, 22 May 2014 23:36:03 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
add instructions to README

9 months agofix css to make images not stretch calendar
Troy Sankey [Thu, 22 May 2014 22:44:28 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
fix css to make images not stretch

9 months agoMerge branch master into calendar
Troy Sankey [Thu, 22 May 2014 22:42:16 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Merge branch master into calendar

9 months agoAdded Vincent descriptions
Vincent Wong [Thu, 22 May 2014 22:29:17 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
Added Vincent descriptions

9 months agomake calendar style more sleek
Troy Sankey [Wed, 21 May 2014 01:42:08 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
make calendar style more sleek

9 months agoremove "here's a list..." paragraph on calendar page
Troy Sankey [Mon, 19 May 2014 21:01:16 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
remove "here's a list..." paragraph on calendar page

9 months agohighlight today on the calendar
Troy Sankey [Mon, 19 May 2014 21:00:02 +0000 (14:00 -0700)]
highlight today on the calendar

9 months agofix upcoming events list to use isodate
Troy Sankey [Mon, 19 May 2014 20:54:13 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
fix upcoming events list to use isodate

* also reduce font size of event details

9 months agoprepend time to events in calendar
Troy Sankey [Mon, 19 May 2014 20:48:35 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
prepend time to events in calendar

* also make cells more even (vertically)

9 months agofix equal width table cells
Troy Sankey [Mon, 19 May 2014 20:10:09 +0000 (13:10 -0700)]
fix equal width table cells

9 months agomigrate /devcalendar to /calendar
Troy Sankey [Mon, 19 May 2014 20:07:56 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
migrate /devcalendar to /calendar

* also fix css for equal width table cells

9 months agoforgot to add calendar.css
Troy Sankey [Mon, 19 May 2014 19:57:04 +0000 (12:57 -0700)]
forgot to add calendar.css

9 months agostart calendar, events don't show yet
Troy Sankey [Mon, 19 May 2014 19:53:07 +0000 (12:53 -0700)]
start calendar, events don't show yet

9 months agoupdated README
Troy Sankey [Mon, 19 May 2014 08:19:51 +0000 (01:19 -0700)]
updated README

9 months agowording on api page
Troy Sankey [Sat, 17 May 2014 07:50:25 +0000 (00:50 -0700)]
wording on api page

9 months agofix name of last_modified.spotlight_html
Troy Sankey [Sat, 17 May 2014 07:45:51 +0000 (00:45 -0700)]
fix name of last_modified.spotlight_html

9 months agomake location string print as "safe"
Troy Sankey [Sat, 17 May 2014 01:15:45 +0000 (18:15 -0700)]
make location string print as "safe"

9 months agoadded new services page (to replace git)
Troy Sankey [Fri, 16 May 2014 22:31:09 +0000 (15:31 -0700)]
added new services page (to replace git)

9 months agoadded halloween tux image and levatating GNU dynamic
Troy Sankey [Fri, 16 May 2014 20:50:00 +0000 (13:50 -0700)]
added halloween tux image and levatating GNU

9 months agominor bugfixes
Troy Sankey [Fri, 16 May 2014 20:41:29 +0000 (13:41 -0700)]
minor bugfixes

* use static function to generate static paths
* surround flaky code with try/except
* quote the piwik url in settings.py

9 months agoadd events.yaml to api list
Troy Sankey [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:08:46 +0000 (05:08 -0700)]
add events.yaml to api list

9 months agobugfixes
Troy Sankey [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:00:31 +0000 (05:00 -0700)]
bugfixes

9 months agoforgot to add main/templates/api.html
Troy Sankey [Fri, 16 May 2014 11:43:08 +0000 (04:43 -0700)]
forgot to add main/templates/api.html

9 months agowrite simple API page and make index.html dynamic
Troy Sankey [Fri, 16 May 2014 11:01:50 +0000 (04:01 -0700)]
write simple API page and make index.html dynamic

API page:

* API interfaces listed in a table where the "last modified" field is
  automatiacally determined using HTTP HEAD requests

Index page:

* spotlight updated from spotlight.html
* upcoming events updated from events.yaml
* footer penguin chosen based on holiday

9 months agomigrate xml files to yaml and build api framework
Troy Sankey [Wed, 14 May 2014 16:49:14 +0000 (09:49 -0700)]
migrate xml files to yaml and build api framework

* migrate officers.xml to officers.yaml
* add variables to settings.py which locate API files
* move static data files (e.g. officers.yaml/404_messages.yaml) to from
  uclalug/ to main/

10 months agoupdate README to reflect migration to main/
Troy Sankey [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 07:42:29 +0000 (00:42 -0700)]
update README to reflect migration to main/

10 months agoupdate description for troy in contacts
Troy Sankey [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 07:36:52 +0000 (00:36 -0700)]
update description for troy in contacts

* add officers.xml symlink to root dir for convenience

10 months agofix 404 rendering bugs
Troy Sankey [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 07:36:32 +0000 (00:36 -0700)]
fix 404 rendering bugs

10 months agohttps-ize some links; add piwik tracker
Troy Sankey [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 05:37:58 +0000 (22:37 -0700)]
https-ize some links; add piwik tracker

10 months agoadding haiku messages to 404 page
Troy Sankey [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 05:32:26 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
adding haiku messages to 404 page

15 months agomove EventCalendar.py to new app
Troy Sankey [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 11:44:11 +0000 (03:44 -0800)]
move EventCalendar.py to new app

15 months agoadded package files for main app
Troy Sankey [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 11:40:36 +0000 (03:40 -0800)]
added package files for main app

15 months agomigrate site content into separate django app
Troy Sankey [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 11:21:57 +0000 (03:21 -0800)]
migrate site content into separate django app

15 months agoupdate the Join Us description
webserver [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 03:49:08 +0000 (19:49 -0800)]
update the Join Us description

15 months agoofficially remove git hosting as a member benefit
webserver [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 03:48:35 +0000 (19:48 -0800)]
officially remove git hosting as a member benefit

15 months agorefacored wiki links to remove index.php
webserver [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 10:31:00 +0000 (02:31 -0800)]
refacored wiki links to remove index.php

15 months agodirect the "subscribe!" link to a wiki page
webserver [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 08:46:14 +0000 (00:46 -0800)]
direct the "subscribe!" link to a wiki page

15 months agoupdate website links for troy and nathan
webserver [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 08:45:55 +0000 (00:45 -0800)]
update website links for troy and nathan

15 months agofix Tux penguin size
webserver [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 23:23:13 +0000 (15:23 -0800)]
fix Tux penguin size

15 months agore-style IRC contact info, relocate link to cgiirc
webserver [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 23:14:43 +0000 (15:14 -0800)]
re-style IRC contact info, relocate link to cgiirc

15 months agoadd IE check and make Tux SVG compatible with IE
webserver [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 23:13:40 +0000 (15:13 -0800)]
add IE check and make Tux SVG compatible with IE

15 months agoadded viewBox parameters to all logo SVGs for Internet Explorer
webserver [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 21:27:12 +0000 (13:27 -0800)]
added viewBox parameters to all logo SVGs for Internet Explorer

15 months agoremove officer emails link from contact page
webserver [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 19:59:56 +0000 (11:59 -0800)]
remove officer emails link from contact page

15 months agoupdate officer profiles
webserver [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 19:59:31 +0000 (11:59 -0800)]
update officer profiles

15 months agoxml parser uses wrong file
webserver [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 19:58:54 +0000 (11:58 -0800)]
xml parser uses wrong file

16 months agoxml comments acceptible
webserver [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 04:37:51 +0000 (21:37 -0700)]
xml comments acceptible

16 months agohtml w3c validated
webserver [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 04:36:26 +0000 (21:36 -0700)]
html w3c validated

16 months agoupdated front description and added halloween pic
webserver [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 04:37:12 +0000 (21:37 -0700)]
updated front description and added halloween pic

16 months agofix typo in nathan's description
webserver [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 12:40:02 +0000 (05:40 -0700)]
fix typo in nathan's description

16 months agocgiirc links now point to new location
webserver [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 12:39:22 +0000 (05:39 -0700)]
cgiirc links now point to new location

16 months agoupdate officer descriptions
webserver [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:35:58 +0000 (02:35 -0700)]
update officer descriptions

16 months agoupdated calendar embed code
webserver [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:34:28 +0000 (02:34 -0700)]
updated calendar embed code

16 months agoupdated site pip requirements
webserver [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:33:44 +0000 (02:33 -0700)]
updated site pip requirements

16 months agoupdate contact page
webserver [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 01:39:28 +0000 (18:39 -0700)]
update contact page

17 months agoadded a Join Us page
Troy Sankey [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 04:53:09 +0000 (21:53 -0700)]
added a Join Us page

17 months agoupdate events list
Troy Sankey [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 05:23:05 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
update events list

17 months agoupdate events list
Troy Sankey [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 09:31:04 +0000 (02:31 -0700)]
update events list

17 months agofix last commit
webserver [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:45:40 +0000 (15:45 -0700)]
fix last commit

17 months agomoved back first meeting of the year
Troy Sankey [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:44:18 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
moved back first meeting of the year

17 months agocorrect path to find officers.xml
webserver [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 21:39:23 +0000 (14:39 -0700)]
correct path to find officers.xml

17 months agoreduce column size of profiles
webserver [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 21:38:54 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
reduce column size of profiles

17 months agoadded profile picture for Nathan Aclander on contact page xml_profiles
Troy Sankey [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 21:35:50 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
added profile picture for Nathan Aclander on contact page

17 months agocomplete profile xml parsing for officers feature
Troy Sankey [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 16:00:21 +0000 (09:00 -0700)]
complete profile xml parsing for officers feature

17 months agopreliminary support for reading xml officer profiles
Troy Sankey [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 08:47:49 +0000 (01:47 -0700)]
preliminary support for reading xml officer profiles

17 months agoAdded description for Matthew McKeen on contact page
webserver [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 03:45:45 +0000 (20:45 -0700)]
Added description for Matthew McKeen on contact page

17 months agochanged my profile description
Troy Sankey [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 03:17:07 +0000 (20:17 -0700)]
changed my profile description

17 months agofix junk from previous commits...
webserver [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 20:03:00 +0000 (13:03 -0700)]
fix junk from previous commits...

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of localhost:ucla-lug-website
webserver [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 20:01:44 +0000 (13:01 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of localhost:ucla-lug-website

17 months agoadded site thumbnail, e.g. for reddit submissions
webserver [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 20:00:03 +0000 (13:00 -0700)]
added site thumbnail, e.g. for reddit submissions

17 months agoadded site thumbnail, e.g. for reddit submissions
webserver [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 20:00:03 +0000 (13:00 -0700)]
added site thumbnail, e.g. for reddit submissions

17 months agoAdded picture for Matthew McKeen to Contacts
webserver [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 23:54:43 +0000 (16:54 -0700)]
Added picture for Matthew McKeen to Contacts

17 months agoadded profile pics for troy and nathan
webserver [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 22:24:28 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
added profile pics for troy and nathan

17 months agoChange Matthew McKeen website on contact page
webserver [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 20:04:04 +0000 (13:04 -0700)]
Change Matthew McKeen website on contact page

17 months agoremoved settings.py
webserver [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 19:45:20 +0000 (12:45 -0700)]
removed settings.py

17 months agomodified temporary events
webserver [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 01:57:22 +0000 (18:57 -0700)]
modified temporary events

17 months agomodified profile description for Troy Sankey
webserver [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 01:56:26 +0000 (18:56 -0700)]
modified profile description for Troy Sankey

17 months agohard-code some events
Troy Sankey [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 07:08:36 +0000 (00:08 -0700)]
hard-code some events

17 months agoofficer profiles temporarily hard-filled
webserver [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 07:00:42 +0000 (00:00 -0700)]
officer profiles temporarily hard-filled

17 months agoadd development version of calendar
webserver [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 06:30:56 +0000 (23:30 -0700)]
add development version of calendar

20 months agoreduce size of cc0 notice
webserver [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 20:29:10 +0000 (13:29 -0700)]
reduce size of cc0 notice

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' of localhost:ucla-lug-website
webserver [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 20:06:28 +0000 (13:06 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of localhost:ucla-lug-website

20 months agochange copyright to CC0 (public domain)
webserver [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 20:05:39 +0000 (13:05 -0700)]
change copyright to CC0 (public domain)