bots/pollbot.git
4 months agouse rows.length instead of rowCount, due to node version bug master
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 21:04:05 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
use rows.length instead of rowCount, due to node version bug

4 months agofix crash on stat-ing a nonexistent poll
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 20:33:18 +0000 (12:33 -0800)]
fix crash on stat-ing a nonexistent poll

4 months agoadd winston logger
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 19:39:17 +0000 (11:39 -0800)]
add winston logger

4 months agofinal debugging of debian initscript
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 08:10:59 +0000 (00:10 -0800)]
final debugging of debian initscript

4 months agoadd do_usage() on 'invalid command'
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 07:51:27 +0000 (23:51 -0800)]
add do_usage() on 'invalid command'

4 months agodouble check that results exist, even if !err
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 07:48:52 +0000 (23:48 -0800)]
double check that results exist, even if !err

4 months agopollbot-daemon.js should be executable
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 07:40:59 +0000 (23:40 -0800)]
pollbot-daemon.js should be executable

4 months agovoting on an empty database doesn't crash now
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 07:39:43 +0000 (23:39 -0800)]
voting on an empty database doesn't crash now

4 months agofix bug in daemon (don't use __dirname)
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 07:34:44 +0000 (23:34 -0800)]
fix bug in daemon (don't use __dirname)

4 months agodaemonize pollbot using separate daemon file
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 06:07:16 +0000 (22:07 -0800)]
daemonize pollbot using separate daemon file

4 months agodaemon mode refined, attempts database reconnect
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 03:05:51 +0000 (19:05 -0800)]
daemon mode refined, attempts database reconnect

4 months agoconvert pollbot.js to a true daemon
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 02:42:41 +0000 (18:42 -0800)]
convert pollbot.js to a true daemon

4 months agolocal configuration irrelevant to caller location
Troy Sankey [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 02:05:50 +0000 (18:05 -0800)]
local configuration irrelevant to caller location

4 months agoadd support for init scripts
Troy Sankey [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 23:16:43 +0000 (15:16 -0800)]
add support for init scripts

4 months agofix list --all bug
Troy Sankey [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 22:28:39 +0000 (14:28 -0800)]
fix list --all bug

4 months agoadded support for conf file in /etc/pollbot.conf
Troy Sankey [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 22:28:16 +0000 (14:28 -0800)]
added support for conf file in /etc/pollbot.conf

4 months agolist --all should only post to private channel
Troy Sankey [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 21:26:26 +0000 (13:26 -0800)]
list --all should only post to private channel

4 months agopoll id verification in do_vote
Troy Sankey [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 09:57:50 +0000 (01:57 -0800)]
poll id verification in do_vote

4 months agostats command complete
Troy Sankey [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 09:45:14 +0000 (01:45 -0800)]
stats command complete

4 months agofix example in README
Troy Sankey [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 09:04:21 +0000 (01:04 -0800)]
fix example in README

4 months agoadded list support
Troy Sankey [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 09:00:55 +0000 (01:00 -0800)]
added list support

4 months agopoll voting now fully functional
Troy Sankey [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 04:49:21 +0000 (20:49 -0800)]
poll voting now fully functional

4 months agosupport anonymous polls
Troy Sankey [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:16:40 +0000 (03:16 -0800)]
support anonymous polls

4 months agominor cleanup/debugging
Troy Sankey [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:16:02 +0000 (03:16 -0800)]
minor cleanup/debugging

4 months agoincorporate async for handling the db transaction
Troy Sankey [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:14:27 +0000 (03:14 -0800)]
incorporate async for handling the db transaction

4 months agoconfigure default values in postgres tables
Troy Sankey [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:11:24 +0000 (03:11 -0800)]
configure default values in postgres tables

4 months agoimprove error reporting
Troy Sankey [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 06:47:54 +0000 (22:47 -0800)]
improve error reporting

4 months agomoved from pg to higher level any-db
Troy Sankey [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:20:46 +0000 (04:20 -0800)]
moved from pg to higher level any-db

4 months agopreliminary code for creating a poll
Troy Sankey [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:20:24 +0000 (04:20 -0800)]
preliminary code for creating a poll

4 months agotables names make more sense
Troy Sankey [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:19:40 +0000 (04:19 -0800)]
tables names make more sense

4 months agoadd functions to convert between alpha and numerical indices
Troy Sankey [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:18:10 +0000 (04:18 -0800)]
add functions to convert between alpha and numerical indices

4 months agofixed previous answer->vote refactor
Troy Sankey [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 11:37:57 +0000 (03:37 -0800)]
fixed previous answer->vote refactor

4 months agoreport some errors to channel instead of nick
Troy Sankey [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 11:34:23 +0000 (03:34 -0800)]
report some errors to channel instead of nick

4 months agocorrectly convert answer letter to answer index
Troy Sankey [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 11:33:53 +0000 (03:33 -0800)]
correctly convert answer letter to answer index

4 months agorefactor "answer" to "vote" command
Troy Sankey [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 11:32:40 +0000 (03:32 -0800)]
refactor "answer" to "vote" command

4 months agomoved configs to conf.json, finished writing create, answer
Troy Sankey [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 11:21:20 +0000 (03:21 -0800)]
moved configs to conf.json, finished writing create, answer

4 months agoadded posix-getopt dep and major overhaul
Troy Sankey [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 11:15:41 +0000 (03:15 -0800)]
added posix-getopt dep and major overhaul

4 months agoprogram structure finished
Troy Sankey [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 12:21:55 +0000 (04:21 -0800)]
program structure finished

4 months agoparser now only expects double quotes
Troy Sankey [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 02:30:55 +0000 (18:30 -0800)]
parser now only expects double quotes

4 months agoargument tokenizing support added
Troy Sankey [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 11:05:02 +0000 (03:05 -0800)]
argument tokenizing support added

4 months agoadded readme
Troy Sankey [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 10:41:12 +0000 (02:41 -0800)]
added readme