bots/fortunebot.git
4 weeks agoAdded replace description in README and bot.py comments master
Vincent Wong [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:27:59 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
Added replace description in README and bot.py comments

6 weeks agoFixed reconnect system
Vincent Wong [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:08:31 +0000 (14:08 -0800)]
Fixed reconnect system

7 weeks agoFixed bug in remind when multiple messages trigger simultaneously
Vincent Wong [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 06:17:54 +0000 (22:17 -0800)]
Fixed bug in remind when multiple messages trigger simultaneously

7 weeks agoMade maxlength and shortcut on/off configuration for replace, slightly tweaked markov...
Vincent Wong [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 05:16:26 +0000 (21:16 -0800)]
Made maxlength and shortcut on/off configuration for replace, slightly tweaked markov behavior

8 weeks agoAdded replace help msg, fixed small replace bug
Vincent Wong [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 07:50:46 +0000 (23:50 -0800)]
Added replace help msg, fixed small replace bug

8 weeks agoAdded untested replace script
Vincent Wong [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 08:21:42 +0000 (00:21 -0800)]
Added untested replace script

2 months agowrapped README.md to 80 cols
Troy Sankey [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 19:18:02 +0000 (11:18 -0800)]
wrapped README.md to 80 cols

2 months agoUpdated README
Vincent Wong [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 01:47:15 +0000 (17:47 -0800)]
Updated README

2 months agoRemoved fortunebot home; config and data files will now reside in /var/lib/fortunebot
Vincent Wong [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 00:55:04 +0000 (16:55 -0800)]
Removed fortunebot home; config and data files will now reside in /var/lib/fortunebot

2 months agoAllow a work directory to be specified for botrunner, which affects all relative...
Vincent Wong [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 09:59:13 +0000 (01:59 -0800)]
Allow a work directory to be specified for botrunner, which affects all relative paths

2 months agoForgot to stage deletions
Vincent Wong [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 10:47:39 +0000 (02:47 -0800)]
Forgot to stage deletions

2 months agoReorganized package, added help for remind, fixed misc bugs
Vincent Wong [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 10:39:59 +0000 (02:39 -0800)]
Reorganized package, added help for remind, fixed misc bugs

2 months agoAdded remind script, bot script polling (1 Hz), other utility classes
Vincent Wong [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 20:46:09 +0000 (12:46 -0800)]
Added remind script, bot script polling (1 Hz), other utility classes

2 months agoSwitched to a more standard logging method, fixed small bug in EasyConfigParser
Vincent Wong [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 21:57:50 +0000 (13:57 -0800)]
Switched to a more standard logging method, fixed small bug in EasyConfigParser

2 months agoFixed empty input bug, added EasyConfigParser, added markov_respond configuration...
Vincent Wong [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 20:23:57 +0000 (12:23 -0800)]
Fixed empty input bug, added EasyConfigParser, added markov_respond configuration option

2 months agoAdded help script
Vincent Wong [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 01:43:24 +0000 (17:43 -0800)]
Added help script

2 months agoUpdated README, fixed latin-1 encoding problem in fortune
Vincent Wong [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 00:21:50 +0000 (16:21 -0800)]
Updated README, fixed latin-1 encoding problem in fortune

2 months agoOrganized the scripts into pure bot plugins, integrated markov script
Vincent Wong [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 22:44:05 +0000 (14:44 -0800)]
Organized the scripts into pure bot plugins, integrated markov script

2 months agoWrote a basic markov chain script, not integrated with bot
Vincent Wong [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 09:19:31 +0000 (01:19 -0800)]
Wrote a basic markov chain script, not integrated with bot

2 months agoAdded a little hack in bot.py to work around irclib dying on signals
Vincent Wong [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 08:59:01 +0000 (00:59 -0800)]
Added a little hack in bot.py to work around irclib dying on signals

3 months agoFixed reconnect bugs, added weather key field to config
Vincent Wong [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 19:35:30 +0000 (11:35 -0800)]
Fixed reconnect bugs, added weather key field to config

3 months agoBot now reads all settings from a configuration file
Vincent Wong [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 08:32:11 +0000 (00:32 -0800)]
Bot now reads all settings from a configuration file

3 months agoGave fortunebot a proper home folder, daemon by default no longer start at boot time
Vincent Wong [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 08:26:40 +0000 (00:26 -0800)]
Gave fortunebot a proper home folder, daemon by default no longer start at boot time

3 months agoForgot to update-rc.d in install script
Vincent Wong [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 02:05:37 +0000 (18:05 -0800)]
Forgot to update-rc.d in install script

3 months agoDaemonization now closes all fds
Vincent Wong [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 01:21:42 +0000 (17:21 -0800)]
Daemonization now closes all fds

3 months agoAdded uninstall script, fixed install and setup scripts
Vincent Wong [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:25:56 +0000 (01:25 -0800)]
Added uninstall script, fixed install and setup scripts

3 months agoAdded SysV init script, install script
Vincent Wong [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 07:21:00 +0000 (23:21 -0800)]
Added SysV init script, install script

3 months agoFixed reconnect bugs and changed name to fortunebot
Vincent Wong [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 06:07:02 +0000 (22:07 -0800)]
Fixed reconnect bugs and changed name to fortunebot

3 months agoSwitched to format and argparse, added reconnect capability to lugbot
Vincent Wong [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 09:56:39 +0000 (01:56 -0800)]
Switched to format and argparse, added reconnect capability to lugbot

3 months agoFixed bug with io redirection, code cosmetic changes
Vincent Wong [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 10:24:54 +0000 (02:24 -0800)]
Fixed bug with io redirection, code cosmetic changes

3 months agoPackaged modules, daemonized bot, skipping about 10 commitable stages along the way
Vincent Wong [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 04:50:23 +0000 (20:50 -0800)]
Packaged modules, daemonized bot, skipping about 10 commitable stages along the way

3 months agoAdded 8ball script
Vincent Wong [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 03:29:20 +0000 (19:29 -0800)]
Added 8ball script

3 months agoRevamped insult and weather, added fortune
Vincent Wong [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 03:08:47 +0000 (19:08 -0800)]
Revamped insult and weather, added fortune

3 months agoMade bot functional with insult and weather
Vincent Wong [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 08:48:05 +0000 (00:48 -0800)]
Made bot functional with insult and weather

3 months agoConverted the two scripts into normal Python scripts that can be imported/executed
Vincent Wong [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 07:44:55 +0000 (23:44 -0800)]
Converted the two scripts into normal Python scripts that can be imported/executed

3 months agoAdded old weechat scripts which will be adapted for lugbot
Vincent Wong [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 06:48:23 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
Added old weechat scripts which will be adapted for lugbot

3 months agoAdded skeleton lugbot script, updated readme
Vincent Wong [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 06:39:29 +0000 (22:39 -0800)]
Added skeleton lugbot script, updated readme

3 months agoInitial commit
Vincent Wong [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 06:06:49 +0000 (22:06 -0800)]
Initial commit